The Technology Licensing Office of The Texas A&M University System hosted "A Celebration of Innovation in the Research Valley" Wednesday (May 14). The celebration commemorated the 2000th invention disclosure filed by A&M System faculty and researchers. Chancellor Howard D. Graves gave the keynote address for the celebration that honored 10 inventors with "Spirit of Innovation" awards for their contributions to the A&M System and to society. Those honored were Mark Ehsani, professor of electrical engineering, and Sebastien Gay, "2000th Disclosure"; Mark T. Holtzapple, professor of chemical engineering, "Ingenuity"; Leonard M. Pike, professor of horticultural sciences, "Economic Impact"; Gyula Vigh, professor of chemistry, "Corporate Partnership"; Stephen Safe, distinguished professor of veterinary physiology and pharmacology, "Research Support"; Max D. Summers, TAES distinguished professor of entomology, "Global Outreach and Institutional Reputation"; Roger Bligh, associate research engineer and manager of the Roadside Safety Program at TTI; Carl Eugene "Gene" Buth, head of TTI's Safety and Structural Systems Division; and Hayes Ross, research engineer for the Roadside Safety Program at TTI, "Public Benefit."
College of Science
517 Blocker
TAMU 3257 | 979-845-7361
Site Policies
Contact Webmaster
Social Media