-->

Advisors

Not sure where to turn when it comes to choosing your career path in science? Look no further than our departmental advising staff!

Undergraduate Advisors

Biology Undergraduate Advising Office
OFFICE: 107 Butler Hall
PH: (979)845-3116
FX: (979)845-2891
Name/Title/Email
No Photo Available Castillo, Victor
Biology
vcastillo@bio.tamu.edu
Portrait of Clint Crampton Crampton, Clint
Biology
ccrampton@bio.tamu.edu
Portrait of Christine Farris Farris, Christine
Biology
cfarris@bio.tamu.edu
Portrait of Tara Hardin Hardin, Tara
Biology
thardin@bio.tamu.edu
Portrait of Vanessa Nordell Nordell, Vanessa
Biology
vnordell@bio.tamu.edu
Chemistry Undergraduate Advising Office
OFFICE: 104 Chemistry Building
PH: (979)845-0520
FX: (979)845-2338
Name/Title/Email
Portrait of Holly Gaede Gaede, Holly
Chemistry
hgaede@chem.tamu.edu
Portrait of Elmo Mawk Mawk, Elmo
Chemistry
mawk@mail.chem.tamu.edu
Portrait of Marylin Warren Warren, Marylin
Chemistry
warren@chem.tamu.edu
Materials Science & Engineering Undergraduate Advising Office
OFFICE: 229 Reed McDonald Building
PH: (979)458-1086
FX: (979)
Name/Title/Email
Portrait of Patrick Shamberger Shamberger, Patrick
Materials Science and Engineering
patrick.shamberger@tamu.edu
Mathematics Undergraduate Advising Office
OFFICE: 241 Blocker Building
PH: (979)862-4306
FX: (979)862-4190
Name/Title/Email
Portrait of Ben Aurispa Aurispa, Ben
Mathematics
baurispa@math.tamu.edu
Portrait of Sue Geller Geller, Sue
Mathematics
geller@math.tamu.edu
Portrait of Donna Hoffman Hoffman, Donna
Mathematics
donna@math.tamu.edu
Portrait of Mila Mogilevsky Mogilevsky, Mila
Mathematics
mogilevs@math.tamu.edu
Portrait of Heather Ramsey Ramsey, Heather
Mathematics
ramsey@math.tamu.edu
Portrait of Michael Stecher Stecher, Michael
Mathematics
stecher@math.tamu.edu
Portrait of Thomas Vogel Vogel, Thomas
Mathematics
tvogel@math.tamu.edu
Physics Undergraduate Advising Office
OFFICE: 156 Mitchell Physics Building
PH: (979)458-5948
FX: (979)845-2590
Name/Title/Email
Portrait of Glenn Agnolet Agnolet, Glenn
Physics and Astronomy
agnolet@physics.tamu.edu
Portrait of Sherree Kessler Kessler, Sherree
Physics and Astronomy
skessler@physics.tamu.edu
Portrait of Jill Lyster Lyster, Jill
Physics and Astronomy
jlyster@physics.tamu.edu
Statistics Undergraduate Advising Office
OFFICE: 447 Blocker Building
PH: (979)845-3141
FX: (979)845-3144
Name/Title/Email
Portrait of Alan Dabney Dabney, Alan
Statistics
adabney@stat.tamu.edu
Portrait of Thomas Wehrly Wehrly, Thomas
Statistics
twehrly@stat.tamu.edu
University Studies Undergraduate Advising, Math/Business
OFFICE:
PH: (979)862-4306
FX: (979)
Name/Title/Email
Portrait of Michael Stecher Stecher, Michael
University Studies
stecher@math.tamu.edu
University Studies Undergraduate Advising, Math/Pre-Professional
OFFICE:
PH: (979)862-4306
FX: (979)
Name/Title/Email
Portrait of Michael Stecher Stecher, Michael
University Studies
stecher@math.tamu.edu
University Studies Undergraduate Advising, Math/Teaching
OFFICE: 221 Milner Hall
PH: (979)845-7554
FX: (979)
Name/Title/Email
Portrait of Vincent Schielack Schielack, Vincent
University Studies
vinces@math.tamu.edu
University Studies Undergraduate Advising, Science for Secondary Teaching
OFFICE: 514 Blocker Building
PH: (979)845-7362
FX: (979)
Name/Title/Email
Portrait of Jennifer Whitfield Whitfield, Jennifer
University Studies
jwhitfld@tamu.edu

Graduate Advisors

Biology Graduate Advising Office
OFFICE: 309 Biological Sciences Bldg. West
PH: (979)845-7747
FX: (979)845-2891
  Name/Title/Email
Portrait of Arne Lekven Lekven, Arne
Biology
alekven@bio.tamu.edu
Chemistry Graduate Advising Office
OFFICE: 104 Chemistry Building
PH: (979)845-2011
FX: (979)845-2338
  Name/Title/Email
Portrait of Simon North North, Simon
Chemistry
north@chem.tamu.edu
Mathematics Graduate Advising Office
OFFICE: 227B Blocker Building
PH: (979)862-4137
FX: (979)845-6028
  Name/Title/Email
Portrait of Peter Howard Howard, Peter
Mathematics
phoward@math.tamu.edu
Physics Graduate Advising Office
OFFICE: 156 Mitchell Physics Building
PH: (979)458-5948
FX: (979)845-2590
  Name/Title/Email
Portrait of Sherree Kessler Kessler, Sherree
Physics and Astronomy
skessler@physics.tamu.edu
Portrait of Jill Lyster Lyster, Jill
Physics and Astronomy
jlyster@physics.tamu.edu
No Photo Available Ross, Jr., Joseph
Physics and Astronomy
jhross@tamu.edu
Statistics Graduate Advising Office
OFFICE: 447 Blocker Building
PH: (979)845-3141
FX: (979)845-3144
  Name/Title/Email
Portrait of Jianhua Huang Huang, Jianhua
Statistics
jianhua@stat.tamu.edu
College of Science
517 Blocker
TAMU 3257 | 979-845-7361
Site Policies
Contact Webmaster
Social Media