Search archive

"The Department of Chemistry is actively pursuing modern strategies to increase our safety culture and promote safe operating procedures in our laboratories. The ExxonMobil coordinated and sponsored PALS workshop was an important experience to us as faculty and, more importantly, our graduate students. We learned a lot of new techniques and approaches and are keen to implement them into the day-to-day operations of our department."

Dr. Michael Nippe, Texas A&M chemist
read story


We're at the forefront of educational efforts designed to produce the next generation of scientists, educators, and leaders of our professions.


Through five departments and many interdisciplinary centers and institutes, we advance discovery and solve real-world problems while producing the next generation of scientific leaders and providing technical innovation and service to the world.


Our faculty are a source of invaluable scientific expertise through worldwide scholarly publication, service on scientific advisory and editorial boards, and leadership in international bodies.

College of Science
517 Blocker
TAMU 3257 | 979-845-7361
Site Policies
Contact Webmaster
Social Media